County Class and Testing Schedules

Hancock      Brooke      Ohio      Marshall      Wetzel

 

Hancock County

 

Hancock County

Location

Contact Info

Services Offered

Days/Times

JD Rockefeller IV Career Center

95 Rockyside Road

New Cumberland, WV  26047

304.564.3337

David DeFelice

dmdef53@comcast.net

·   High School Equivalency Diploma/ TASC Readiness Assessment

Tues & Wed

9 am – 12 pm & 5 – 8 pm

Thursday – Registration Only

9 am – 12 pm & 5 pm – 8 pm

Mary H. Weir Public Library

3442 Main Street

Weirton, WV  26062

304.797.8513

304.757.0513

Pam Makricosta

304.797.8510

·   Tutoring Program (Weirton Area Literacy Council)

·   Library Services

 

Senior Citizen Center

3425 Main Street, Lower Level

Weirton, WV  26062

304.914.4366

Joan Beck

 jbeck@k12.wv.us

·   SPOKES (DHHR only)

Mon – Fri

8:30 am – 4 pm

  


 

Brooke County

 

Brooke County

Location

Contact Info

Services Offered

Days/Times

Brooke County Public Library

945 Main Street

Wellsburg, WV  26070

304.527.1410 ext 3404

Brittany Pearson

brittany.pearson@k12.wv.us

 

 

·   High School Equivalency Diploma/ TASC Readiness Assessment

·   Tutoring Program (Brooke County Literacy Council)

·   Library Services

Mon Wed

3:30 – 7:30 pm

Wellsburg Library

 

Thur.   3:30-7:30 pm Follansbee Library        

  

 

 

 

Ohio County

 

Ohio County

Location

Contact Info

Services Offered

Days/Times

Marshall & Ohio County Literacy Vol.

1100 Chapline Street

Wheeling, WV  26003

304.242.2822

Geneva Templin

·   Tutoring Program

 

WV Northern Community College

B & O Building

1704 Market Street, Room 220

Wheeling, WV  26003

304.214.8948

Marilyn Schnupp

mschnupp@k12.wv.us

 

Cindy West

cynthia.west@k12.wv.us

·   High School Equivalency Diploma/ TASC FastTrack

·   Career Pathways

·   ESL

Mon – Fri

8 am – 3 pm

Wednesday:  Registration by apt.

Friday:  Testing by apt.

Evening hours by apt.

 

Youth Service Systems

15th & Jacob Street

Rooms 223-224

Wheeling, WV  26003

304.218.2898

Pat Butler

plbutler@k12.wv.us

 

 

·   SPOKES (DHHR only)

 

 

 

Mon – Fri

8:30 am – 4 pm

 

 

 

 

 

Marshall County

 

Marshall County

Location

Contact Info

Services Offered

Days/Times

Benwood/McMechen Housing Auth.

2200 S. Marshall Street

Benwood, WV  26040

304.639.3783

Cassandra Mangino

cassandra.hedrick@k12.wv.us

·   SPOKES

Mon – Fri

8:30 am – 4 pm

Marshall & Ohio Co. Literacy Vol.

1100 Chapline Street

Wheeling, WV  26003

304.242.2822

Geneva Templin

·   Tutoring Program

 

Moundsville Training Center

901 8th Street

Moundsville, WV  26041

304.843.4473

Kayla George (Day)

kayla.george@k12.wv.us

Mark Hedrick (Evening)

mlhedric@k12.wv.us

·   High School Equivalency Diploma/ TASC Readiness Assessment

Mon/Tues/Thurs

9 am – 2 pm

Wed:  Registration

Mon & Tues:  6 – 9 pm

 

 

 

Wetzel County

 

 

Wetzel County

Location

Contact Info

Services Offered

Days/Times

SPOKES Learning Center

3 Ada Drive, Suite 2

New Martinsville, WV  26155

304.398.4924

Gara Griffin

ggriffin@k12.wv.us

 

Kristi Vermillion

Kristi.vermillion@k12.wv.us

 

·   SPOKES (DHHR only)

 

·   High School Equivalency Diploma/ TASC Readiness Assessment

 

Mon – Fri

8:30 am – 4 pm

Wetzel-Tyler Vol. for Better Reading

P.O. Box 45

Proctor, WV  26055

304.455.1933

Ken Block

·   Tutoring Program

 

 

Denise Aiken – Career Development Consultant / Technology Integration Specialist 

daiken@k12.wv.us    304-551-2929