County Class and Testing Schedules

Hancock      Brooke      Ohio      Marshall      Wetzel

 

Hancock County

 

Hancock County

Location

Contact Info

Services Offered

Days/Times

JD Rockefeller IV Career Center

95 Rockyside Road

New Cumberland, WV  26047

304.564.3337

Instructor:  Auralee Myers

auralee.myers@k12.wv.us

 

 

·   High School Equivalency Diploma/ TASC Readiness Assessment

·   Career Pathways

Tues & Wed

9 am – 12 pm & 5 – 8 pm

Thursday – Registration Only

9 am – 12 pm & 5 pm – 8 pm

Mary H. Weir Public Library

3442 Main Street

Weirton, WV  26062

304.797.8513

304.757.0513

Pam Makricosta

304.797.8510

·   Tutoring Program (Weirton Area Literacy Council)

·   Library Services

 

Senior Citizen Center

3425 Main Street, Lower Level

Weirton, WV  26062

304.914.4366

Joan Beck

 jbeck@k12.wv.us

·   SPOKES (DHHR referrals only)

Mon – Fri

8:30 am – 4 pm


 

Brooke County

 

Brooke County

Location

Contact Info

Services Offered

Days/Times

Brooke County Public Library

945 Main Street

Wellsburg, WV  26070

 

Follansbee Public Library

844 Main Street

Follansbee, WV  26037

304.737-3481 ext. 235

E. Floyd Sturm

earl.sturm@k12.wv.us

 

 

 

·   High School Equivalency          Diploma/ TASC Readiness Assessment

·   Career Pathways

·   Tutoring Program (Brooke County      Literacy Council)

·   Library Services

Mon & Tue    3:30 - 8:00 pm  Wellsburg Public Library

 

Wed & Thur  3:30 – 8:00 pm

Follansbee Public Library

 

 

Ohio County

 

Ohio County

Location

Contact Info

Services Offered

Days/Times

Marshall & Ohio County Literacy Vol.

1100 Chapline Street

Wheeling, WV  26003

304.242.2822

Geneva Templin

·   Tutoring Program

 

WV Northern Community College

B & O Building

1704 Market Street, Room 220

Wheeling, WV  26003

304.214.8948

Marilynn Schnupp

mschnupp@k12.wv.us

 

Cindy West

cynthia.west@k12.wv.us

·   High School Equivalency Diploma/ TASC Readiness Assessment

·   Career Pathways

·   ESL

Mon – Fri

8 am – 3 pm

Wednesday:  Registration by apt.

Friday:  Testing by apt.

Evening hours by apt.

Youth Service Systems

15th & Jacob Street

Room 223

Wheeling, WV  26003

304.218.2898

Pat Butler

plbutler@k12.wv.us

·   SPOKES (DHHR referrals only)                                

 

 

Mon – Fri

8:30 am – 4 pm

 

 

 

 

 

Marshall County

 

Marshall County

Location

Contact Info

Services Offered

Days/Times

Benwood/McMechen Housing Auth.

2200 S. Marshall Street

Benwood, WV  26040

304.639.3783

Cassandra Mangino

cassandra.hedrick@k12.wv.us

·   SPOKES (DHHR Referrals only)

Mon – Fri

8:30 am – 4 pm

Marshall & Ohio Co. Literacy Vol.

1100 Chapline Street

Wheeling, WV  26003

304.242.2822

Geneva Templin

·   Tutoring Program

 

Moundsville Training Center

901 8th Street

Moundsville, WV  26041

304.843.4473

Kayla George (Day)

kayla.george@k12.wv.us

Mark Hedrick (Evening)

mlhedric@k12.wv.us

·   High School Equivalency Diploma/ TASC Readiness Assessment

·   Career Pathways

Mon/Tues/Thurs

9 am – 2 pm

Wed:  Registration only

Mon & Tues:  6 – 9 pm

 

 

 

Wetzel County

 

Wetzel County

Location

Contact Info

Services Offered

Days/Times

SPOKES Learning Center (Blended)

3 Ada Drive, Suite 2

New Martinsville, WV  26155

304.398.4924

Gara Christman

ggriffin@k12.wv.us

 

304-398-4924

Kristi Briggs

kristi.vermillion@k12.wv.us

 

·   SPOKES (DHHR referrals only)     

·   High School Equivalency Diploma/ TASC Readiness Assessment

·   Career Pathways

Mon – Fri

8:30 am – 4 pm

 

 

Mon – Fri

8:30 am – 4 pm

Evening Hours TBA

Wetzel-Tyler Vol. for Better Reading

P.O. Box 45

Proctor, WV  26055

304.455.1933

Ken Block

·   Tutoring Program

 

 

Career Development Consultant for SPOKES & Technology Integration Specialist for SPOKES/Adult Educ

Denise Aiken          daiken@k12.wv.us          304-551-2929

 

County Adult Education/Career & Technical Education Directors 

Hancock:   Dan Enich  denich@k12.wv.us & Gordon Anderson  ganderso@k12.wv.us   304-564-3337

Brooke:               Scott Abercrombie              aabercrombie@k12.wv.us                304-737-3481 ext 236

Ohio:                   Stephanie Bugaj                sbugaj@k12.wv.us                             304-243-0400

Marshall:             Bob Wilson                        rjwilson@k12.wv.us                           304-843-4400  ext 303

Wetzel                 Kim McConnaughy            kmcconna@k12.wv.us                       304-231-3819

 

 

Northern Regional Jail & Correctional Facility (Office of Diversion & Transition Programs):   304-843-4105

Mark Hedrick       mlhedric@k12.wv.us                          Jay Vickers            fvickers@k12.wv.us

Pam Myers            pkmyers@k12.wv.us                          Greg Bayes           gbayes@k12.wv.us